National LGBTQI Students Network

Babaylanes has been providing organizing and advocacy training to several LGBTQI student organizations across the Philippines since its formation in 2008. Every year, we organize the National LGBTQI Students Network Conference where representatives from these organizations are given further trainings and an opportunity to learn from each other. In June 2021, the first National LGBTQI Students Network Assembly was held which was an online assembly for the members of the network.

Some of the notable organizations from the National LGBTQI Students Network are:

UP Babaylan

University of the Philippines Diliman

UP Babaylan – Clark Chapter

University of the Philippines Diliman – Extension Program in Pampanga

UP Babaylan – Baguio Chapter

University of the Philippines Baguio

UP College of Medicine – One’s True Nature (OTN)

University of the Philippines Manila


Polytechnic University of Philippines

BulSU Bahaghari

Bulacan State University

Benilde Hive (BHive)

De La Salle College of St. Benilde

Lasallian Alliance of Youth Advocates (LAYA)

De La Salle Lipa

Empress MSU

Mindanao State University

WMSU Lakandiwa

West Mindanao State University

NVSU PETALS (Public Expression and Transformation Association of Lgbtqc+ Students)

Nueva Vizcaya State University

BU MAGENTA (Moving Ahead Gender Equality, Empowering and Nurturing Talents)

Bicol University

BC BiniLakan

Bicol College

UST Hiraya

University of Santo Tomas

FEU-SHE (Society of Homosexual Emergence)

Far Eastern University

CNU Hugpong-LGBT

Cebu Normal University

PLM Propaganda

Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Maynila

FEU SAGA (Sexuality and Gender Advocates)

Far Eastern University

USTP Balangaw

University of Science and Technology of Southern Philippines

PSU Pride

Palawan State University